top of page

Our Family

The Assembly's work is made possible thanks to our generous community of donors:


Tiina Aleman, Jess Applebaum, Nick & Helen Banner, Dan Baumol, Harlan & Debby Beckley, Paul Benacerraf, Sophie Benacerraf, Susan Bernfield, Mary Ellen & Bill Bowen, Amanda Brandes, Stacey Brodsky, Colleen & Glenn Caffery, Celia Caffery, Linda Hillman & Michael Chayes, Walter Chayes, Joan Girgus & Alan Chimacoff, Sean Chin, Sandra Cummings, Greg Edwards, David & Phyllis Feinblum, Alan Friedberg, Kate Fry, Elinor Fuchs, William Gertz & Evelyn Pellicane, Barbara Guss, Nathan & Pearl Halegoua, Simon & Perla Halegoua, Suzanne Miller Halegoua & Ino Halegoua, Kristine Hamann & Alan Friedberg, Drew & Laura Hildebrand, Marilyn Hillman, Paten Hughes, Edith Jeffrey, Jeffrey Kitrosser, Eileen & Peter Koffler, Cheryl Kunis, Marilyn & Irving Lavin, Elaine & Howard Leventhal, Michael Lewis, Beryl & Peter Benacerraf Libby, Oliver Libby, Michelle Lichtenberg, Caroline Lippincott, Emily & Moti Margolin, Kristin Marting, David Milch, Molly Heines & Thomas Moloney, Matt Monday, Barbara Morgen, Robert Moroni, Michael Putnam, David Rosen, Therese S. Rosenblatt, Alley Scott, Stephen & Sherry Seward, Andrew Shuttleworth, Jeffrey Steinman, Edna Kamis-Gould & Victor Stollar, Lissa N Weinstein, Neil Westreich, Hank Willenbrink, Guy Yedwab


Kickstarter Backers:  Ariela Rotenberg, Kristin Marting, Meropi Peponides, Wolf Owczarek, Ann Marie Lonsdale, Michelle Paul, Nate Weida, Ilana Becker, Hondo Weiss-Richmond, Michelle Paul, Drew Lewis, Lisa Szolovits, Scott Rosenberg, David Bauer, Cindy Rosenthal, Moira Stone, CJ, Joan Athey, Matthew Paul Olmos, Marina McClure, Gary Winter, Tom Zemon, Richard Schechner, Arielle Lever, Dan Rothenberg & Anisa George, Holly Logue, Mark Blankenship, Kate Dickens, Matt Dickens, Joan Girgus, Alan Chimacoff, Ino Halegoua, Anna Friedburg, Perri Yaniv, Eric Marlin, Jeffrey Steinman, Joelle Zazz, Deb Cuny, Brad Burgess, Kristen Sieh, Laura Campbell, David E. Bruin, Debbie Bernstein, Tom Drapeau, Marilyn Busch, Andrew Lippman, Neal Behrend, Robert Landau, Wythe Marschall, Colleen Caffery, Katie Rose McLaughlin, Mark Mullen, Jeni Morrison, Marilyn Hillman, Jed Peterson, Caroline Gart, Linda Hillman Chayes & Michael Chayes, Jeremy Blocker, Micah Baskir, Jenn Haltman, Matteo Gilebbi, Kathryn Callahan, Glenn Hergenhahn-Zhao, Jena Tesse Fox, Sam Frank, David Skeist, Scarlet Saoirse, Michael Motto, Ellen Kourakos, Evan DelGaudio, Krista Knight, Gavin Alexander, Goat in the Road Productions, Scott Cohen, Edward Chin-Lyn, Peter Musante, Suzanne Miller-Halegoua, Paul Brewster, Ethan Gould, Margaret Zeitouny, Alex Koch, Drew Hildebrand, Franny Silverman, John Gallagher, Rosalind Grush, Alex Weller, Dan Chayes, Liz Thaler, Alexis Roblan, Martha Spong, Tom Jackson, Sariyah Idan, Holly Souchack, Teresa Choate, Alley Scott, May Treuhaft-Ali, Antje Oegel, Rachel Chavkin, Celia Caffery, W.T. George, Kate Lagana, Jessica Massart, Jess Applebaum, Shannon Flaherty, Lily Whitsitt, Rob Neill, Amy Staats, Walter J. McMath, Robert Stevenson, John Russo, Briana Pozner, Parrish Hurley, Barbara Kemp, Paul Benacerraf, Jim Eigo, and Richard Thieriot.

Make a Tax-Deductible Donation to The Assembly

We make theater because we believe in its power to promote empathy, dramatize complexity, and harness the ideas of many into a nuanced pictures of what it means to live in America today. But the truth is that these efforts cannot be supported by ticket sales alone. Just as it takes a community of artists to create these productions, it takes a community of supporters to bring them to light. We depend on your generosity to create innovative, visceral and intelligent theater.

Donate by Credit Card

Clike here to donate securely by credit card via Stripe. 

Monthly Donations

The Assembly is co-run by five dedicated collaborators who share all administrative duties and strive to keep our overhead costs low. We are currently building a club of monthly donors to cover our regular operating expenses, such as website hosting, storage units for scenery, rehearsal space, and Foundation Center membership. Click the button above to set up a recurring donation that will help us keep the fires burning year round as we incubate new projects.

Donate by Check

Make your check out to "The Assembly" and mail it to:

The Assembly

P.O. Box 150240

Brooklyn, NY 11215

2018_04_13_Seagullmachine photo by Theo

Jax Jackson, Daniel Maseda, and Gaby Resende in Seagullmachine, 2018.

Photo by Theo Cote.

bottom of page